Shoot me

The home computer has died.  Can’t even get past the BIOS, and while I’m well above average when dealing with software, diagnosing hardware issues are just beyond me.

May not be posting here for a while, as a result.  I’m borrowing my wife’s ancient hand-me-down laptop for critical stuff, but it’s hardly something to plop myself down in front of for long stretches.

If anything amazing happens, I’ll drop by with a note.  Otherwise, the next time you hear from me here (hopefully no more than a couple of months to save my pennies for a new box), it’ll be to celebrate a new computer and to bitch and moan about finally having to learn to deal with Windows 7.

Leave a Reply

